• RSS

Caps Award Winners

The following Capitals have been honored by the NHL for outstanding seasons:

Vezina Trophy
Best Goaltender
Olaf Kolzig, 1999-2000
Jim Carey, 1995-96

James Norris Trophy
Best Defenseman
Rod Langway, 1983-84
Rod Langway, 1982-83

Williams Jennings Trophy
Fewest Goals Against, Team
Al Jensen/Pat Riggin, 1983-84

Frank Selke Trophy
Best Defensive Forward
Doug Jarvis, 1983-84

Jack Adams Trophy
Coach of the Year
Bryan Murray, 1983-84
Bruce Boudreau, 2007-08

  Lester Pearson Trophy
Most Outstanding Player
Voted by players
Alex Ovechkin, 2007-08

   Art Ross Trophy
League Leader in Points
Alex Ovechkin, 2007-08

  Hart Memorial Trophy
Most Valuable Player
Alex Ovechkin, 2007-08

Maurice Richard Trophy
Goal Scoring Leader
Alex Ovechkin, 2007-08

King Clancy Trophy
Leadership on and off ice
Olie Kolzig, 2005-06

Calder Memorial Trophy
Rookie of the Year
Alex Ovechkin, 2005-06